About the Board

Past Board Presidents Archive

This archive presents a record of all known past Presidents of the North Carolina Medical Board. In the early years of the Board it was common for an individual to serve multiple years; Today, in accordance with NCMB bylaws, Board Presidents serve a single one-year term, extending from Nov. 1 to Oct. 31.

2020 – 2029

2022: John W. Rusher, MD, JD – Raleigh

2021: Venkata Jonnalagadda, MD– Greenville

2020: Bryant A. Murphy, MD, MBA– Durham