Resources & Information

Aug 8 2019

Board sets leadership team for 2019-2020

Comments:   0 comments  Print Friendly Version  |   Share this item
NCMB elected officers for the coming year at the July meeting of the Board.

In accordance with the NCMB bylaws, current President-elect Bryant A. Murphy, MD, of Durham, will automatically assume the role of Board President on Nov. 1. The Board voted to elect the following slate of officers. Together, the Board President and elected officers make up NCMB’s Executive Committee, which sets Board priorities and handles governance responsibilities. Terms run from Nov. 1, 2019 until Oct. 31, 2020.

President-elect: Venkata R. Jonnalagadda, MD
Secretary-Treasurer: John W. Rusher, MD
Executive Committee At-Large Member: Jerri L. Patterson, NP
Executive Committee At-Large Member: Shawn P. Parker, JD

 No Comments on this article

 Post a comment on this article
Please do not include links to external websites in your comment. Please limit comments to no more than 300 words. The NCMB reserves the right to edit comments to meet the length limit. Abusive or profane remarks and personal attacks will not be published. The editor will make every effort to review and post comments in a timely fashion.